This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Welcome to the new Fauvette Paris website - Free delivery from 150€ in France - Returns are extended until January 7

The Brand

A history of craftsmanship

Since 2013, Fauvette Paris offers a collection of leather bags, belts and accessories created by Claire Rischette in her Parisian workshop. These are timeless, elegant and feminine pieces with vintage inspirations.

Claire is passionate about her craft of leatherwork and wants to pass on her know-how through quality creations that will last over time. At the beginning, she made all the pieces herself from A to Z, alone in her workshop in Paris. For the past few years, she has also been working with a second workshop in France that manufactures some of the bags and small leather goods in very limited series, all in the respect of the artisanal know-how.

Beautiful pieces with meticulous finishing that will accompany you for many years, welcome to the world of Fauvette Paris.

The creator

After working as an optician for six years, Claire Rischette discovered her passion for leather craftsmanship. She began creating pieces for her friends and family in a self-taught way, then decided to devote herself entirely to this passion by launching Fauvette in 2013. One year later, she passed a CAP in leatherwork to learn the trade in the rules of art.

Today, she designs all her creations and still makes part of the production herself in her workshop-boutique in Paris. She wishes to keep the artisanal side of the brand and the proximity with her customers, a dream come true

Unique details

The jewelry used for the clasps of our bags is designed by Claire and then made and gilded with 24K gold in Paris. We also work with one of the last French buckle makers for our raw brass belt buckles.

Our leathers

All our leathers are carefully selected exclusively in French, Italian or Spanish tanneries. We only work with cowhide in different finishes (smooth, croco or lizard embossed, velvet, grained...).

PASSAGE DORÉ
(formerly Atelier Couronnes)

The workshop-boutique

In June 2015, we joined forces with jewelry designer Louise Damas to open our boutique-atelier at 6 rue du Château d'Eau in the 10th district of Paris open from Monday to Saturday from 11am to 7pm. In addition to our respective creations, we offer a selection of our favorite decorations and accessories.

At the back of the store, you can see our workshop where we design all the prototypes. This is also where we personalize key rings. Claire and her team will be delighted to meet you when you visit the neighborhood!

When you order, you can choose Click and Collect to pick up your order directly at the Passage Doré store.

Cart

No more products available for purchase

Your cart is currently empty.

Ce site Web a des limites de navigation. Il est recommandé d'utiliser un navigateur comme Edge, Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

La livraison est offerte dès 150€ en France Métropolitaine

La Marque

Une histoire d’artisanat

Depuis 2013, Fauvette Paris propose une collection de sacs, ceintures et accessoires en cuir créés par Claire Rischette dans son atelier parisien. Ce sont des pièces intemporelles, élégantes et féminines, aux inspirations vintage.

Claire est passionnée par son métier de maroquinière et désire transmettre son savoir-faire à travers des créations de qualité, qui dureront dans le temps. A ses débuts, elle fabriquait toutes les pièces elle-même de A à Z, seule dans son atelier, à Paris. Depuis quelques années, elle travaille également avec un second atelier en France qui fabrique une partie des sacs et de la petite maroquinerie en série très limitée, le tout dans le respect du savoir-faire artisanal.

Des belles pièces aux finitions soignées qui vous accompagneront pendant de longues années, bienvenue dans l’univers de Fauvette Paris.

La créatrice

Après avoir travaillé en tant qu’opticienne pendant six ans, Claire Rischette se découvre une passion pour l’artisanat du cuir. Elle commence a créer des pièces pour son entourage de manière autodidacte, puis décide de se consacrer entièrement à cette passion en lançant Fauvette en 2013. Un an après, elle passe un CAP maroquinerie pour apprendre le métier dans les règles de l’art

Aujourd’hui, elle dessine toutes ses créations et fabrique encore une partie de la production elle-même au sein de son atelier-boutique à Paris. Elle souhaite avant tout garder le côté artisanal de la marque et la proximité avec ses clientes, un rêve devenu réalité

Des détails uniques

Les bijoux utilisés pour les fermoirs de nos sacs sont dessinés par Claire puis fabriqués et dorés à l’or 24K à Paris. Nous travaillons également avec l’une des dernières bouclerie française pour nos boucles de ceintures en laiton brut.

Nos cuirs

Tous nos cuirs sont sélectionnés avec soin exclusivement dans des tanneries françaises, italiennes ou espagnoles. Nous travaillons uniquement le cuir de vachette dans différentes finitions (lisses, embossés croco ou lézard, velours, grainés…).

PASSAGE DORÉ
(anciennement Atelier Couronnes)

L’atelier-boutique

En Juin 2015, nous nous sommes associés avec la créatrice de bijoux Louise Damas en ouvrant notre boutique-atelier au 6 rue du Château d'Eau dans le 10ème arrondissement de Paris, ouverte du lundi au samedi de 11h à 19h. En plus de nos créations respectives, nous proposons une sélection de nos coups de coeurs déco et accessoires.

Au fond de la boutique, vous pourrez apercevoir notre atelier où nous concevons tous les prototypes. C’est également ici que nous personnalisons les porte-clés. Claire et son équipe seront ravis de vous rencontrer lors de votre passage dans le quartier !

Lors de votre commande, vous pouvez choisir le Click and Collect pour récupérer directement votre commande à la boutique Passage Doré.

Panier

Plus de produits disponibles à l'achat

Votre panier est vide.